Please login or register.
Login with username, password and session length

HEAT Forum

December 14, 2017, 05:03:55 PM
News: 2017-10-10 Heatledger 2.0 with Heatwallet 2.2.0 released! NOTE: Balance leasing and hard fork at block 777777 https://github.com/Heat-Ledger-Ltd/heatwallet/releases
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: New Community Manager "theroryshow"  (Read 213 times)

theroryshow wrote New Community Manager "theroryshow" on August 05, 2017, 01:40:29 AM
First off, I would like to take this opportunity to introduce myself and my background. I have been a community manager for both Bancor and OpenANX doing everything from assisting with social media and bounties. I have a masters in education and currently teach economics at the High School level. I am not full-time, nor am I part of a multi-million dollar PR campaign. I am however, here to work and bring something to this community. I have read the many posts on the forum about PR and had several conversations on Slack about the direction of this project. The goal is not to bring 10,000 new users to the HEAT exchange next month. The goal is to build on the current social media presence and expand our reach. I am part of several large crypto trading communities where people discuss HEAT but don't use the platform consistently or trade HEAT on a regular basis. As improvements and developments will made that will get easier and easier, especially with the SEC starting to get involved. However, there has to be a plan in the meantime.

1. Find out what the community thinks we need (those that have invested time probably know the best)
2. Create blog posts and educational articles about the HEAT exchange and roadmap projects (currently working on a microservices one because I had no idea really what that was)
3. Provide ShoutofGaia content in which he can publish on the blog and send out over twitter and other social media outlets